Social Emotional Learning

  • Through the Social Emotional Learning (SEL) curriculum, children and adults both acquire and apply the knowledge and skills that are necessary in managing emotions, achieving goals, showing empathy for others, maintaining positive relationships, and making responsible decisions.

    The SEL curriculum focuses on five core competencies:

    • Self-AwarenessCASEL Framework
    • Self-Management
    • Relationship Skills
    • Responsible Decision-Making
    • Social Awareness



     Click the image on the right to learn more.









    We use Second Step as the primary resource for teaching SEL to students K-8.