• It's official!!

     

    Lake Travis Middle School earned UIL Academic Sweepstakes First Place!!!

     

    Way to go, Knights!

     

    6th Grade- First Overall

    7th Grade- First Overall

    8th Grade- Second Overall

     

    Link to 2018 UIL Academic Team Results 

     
     
    Thank you to all Go Time teachers that took on extra students so we could practice as teams twice a week! Your support is essential and we appreciate you! 
     
    HUGE thank you to our 16 UIL Coaches for the hard work and love they put into preparing LTMS student for their events! Thank you for uplifting our academically minded-students and giving them a place to shine! Thank you for reading all of my emails and doing all the small tasks that add up to a successful UIL season. 
     
    Regarding Go Time: UIL will meet on Monday one last time to discuss results with the students and give out info about our celebration field trip.  On Thursday, we will no longer meet for UIL and Go Times will return to normal.
     
    Almost 200 students from our school participate in Academic UIL, so tell them congrats!! 
     
    Thank you,
    Joan Tennison
    UIL Coordinator

     

    UIL Academic Competition 2017-2018

     

    2018 UIL RESULTS_ CLICK HERE

     

    UIL Competition Dates- students must be able to attend the competition to make a team. 

    • Wednesday March 21st- Math and Writing at West Ridge MS       8am-12pm (during the school day) 
    • Saturday March 24th - All other events at Hill Country MS                8am- 4pm  (on the weekend) 

     

    To schedule a tryout: 

    1. Read the event descriptions.
    2. Choose one or more events that suit the student’s academic strengths.
    3. The student should contact the coach of the event directly (ASAP) to schedule a tryout during the tryout window (Jan 16th-19th)
    4. The student should attend the tryout at the scheduled date/time.

     

    Tryout results will be posted on the door of each coach on the morning of Friday, Jan 26th. 

    If a student makes more than one team, they are able to participate in only 1 Tuesday Competition and 1 Saturday Competition and they must get permission from both coaches because they will have to split their practice time. 

     

    Practices are Monday/Thursday during Go Time and students must attend practice to remain on team.  

     

     

    UIL Team Info

     

    Competition Dates

    Event

    Coach

    Email

    Room

    Wed 3/21

    Sat 3/24

    Music Memory

    Kim Oren

    Orenk@ltisdschools.org

    706

     

    *

    Science

    Laurie Webb

    Webbla@ltisdschools.org

    662

     

    *

    Social Studies

    Jolea Goclan

    Goclanj@ltisdschools.org

    607

     

    *

    Maps, Graphs, Charts

    Parker Dahl

    Dahlp@ltisdschools.org

    704

     

    *

    Number Sense

    Tricia Wray

    Wrayt@ltisdschools.org

    657

    *

     

    Calculator Applications

    Raquel Lloreda

    Lloredar@ltisdschools.org

    856

    *

     

    Mathematics

    Alex Eusebi

    Eusebia@ltisdschools.org

    858

    *

     

    Chess Puzzle

    Sharon Smith

    Smithsh@ltisdschools.org

    551

     

    *

    Listening Skills

    Brittany Bishop

    BishopB@ltisdschools.org

    660

     

    *

    Impromptu Speaking

    Joan Tennison

    Tennisonj@ltisdschools.org

    760

     

    *

    Modern Oratory

    Jenn Monshaugen

    MonshaugenJ@ltisdschools.org

    702

     

    *

    Oral Reading

    Amy McCarty

    McCartya@ltisdschools.org

    201

     

    *

    Spelling

    Vanessa Molina

    molinav@ltisdschools.org

    708

     

    *

    Dictionary Skills

    Leslie Perez

    Perezl@ltisdschools.org

    606

     

    *

    Editorial Writing

    Martha Medlock

    Medlockm@ltisdschools.org

    806

    *

     

    Ready Writing

    Brian Bass

    Bassb@ltisdschools.org

    608

    *