Return to Headlines

30 seniors recognized by the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program

Lake Travis High School principal Gordon Butler is pleased to announce that 30 seniors have been recognized by the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. These students entered the program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (NMSQT) as high school juniors in 2018. They were chosen from more than 1.5 million program entrants and represent less than one percent of each state’s high school seniors. According to the National Merit Scholarship Program, these students are the top scorers from each state and show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies. Additionally, the National Hispanic Recognition Program identifies nearly 5,000 outstanding Hispanic students each year, while the National Achievement Scholarship Program provides recognition for outstanding Black American high school students.

The following students are recognized by the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program:

Brandon Aguillon - National Hispanic Scholar
Travis Aldrich - Commended Scholar, National Hispanic Scholar
Sebastian Alves - National Hispanic Scholar
Prescott Anderson - Commended Scholar
Sophia Cappello - Commended Scholar
Abigail Coslet - National Hispanic Scholar
Emiliano Covarrubias - National Hispanic Scholar
Jason Cox - Commended Scholar
Daniela Dada - National Hispanic Scholar
Aisha DeSouza - Commended Scholar
Wyatt Dunlap - Commended Scholar
Jackson Froehlich - Commended Scholar
Peter Ikonomopoulos - Commended Scholar
Shriya Iyer - Commended Scholar
Jaxon Jedele - National Hispanic Scholar
Katherine Little - Commended Scholar
Jackson Luce - Commended Scholar
Ethan Martin - Commended Scholar
Dylan Monahan - National Hispanic Scholar
Reece Offenbecher - Commended Scholar
Andrew Olivera - National Hispanic Scholar
Emily Padilla - Commended Scholar, National Hispanic Scholar
Nikita Parmar - Commended Scholar
Ethan Petersen - Commended Scholar
Manuel Salas - Commended Scholar, National Hispanic Scholar
Stephen Scheffe - Commended Scholar
Vaughan Schulte - Commended Scholar
Annabel To - National Merit Semifinalist
Tess Van Daele - Commended Scholar
Jacob Villani - National Hispanic Scholar
Kevin Wang - Commended Scholar