Return to Headlines

Lake Travis school board recognizes the 2023-2024 Campus Teachers of the Year

The Lake Travis school board is pleased to recognize the 2023-2024 Campus Teachers of the Year:
  • Andrea Khawja - Language Arts, Bee Cave Middle School
  • Evan Lear - History, Hudson Bend Middle School
  • Joy Curl - 1st Grade, Serene Hills Elementary School
  • Joy Crenshaw - Kinder, Lakeway Elementary School
  • Erna Hooks - Kinder Dual Language, Lake Travis Elementary School
  • Kenny Moncada - Art, Lake Travis Middle School
  • Summer Miller - 1st Grade, West Cypress Hills Elementary School
  • Clay Simmons - Special Education, Lake Travis High School
  • Cassie Jellison - 1st Grade, Rough Hollow Elementary School
  • Beverly Whitmer - 4th Grade, Lake Pointe Elementary School
  • Aileen Mahon - 5th Grade, Bee Cave Middle School
The board also revealed the District's Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year; congratulations to Kenny Moncada, District Secondary Teacher of the Year and Summer Miller, District Elementary Teacher of the Year. Both will now be considered for the regional/state Texas Teacher of the Year program.